744: LOL #40: THE MYSTERY OF THE BLANK PAGES

At the recent London Radical Book Fair, which I attended for the first time this year, I specifically looked for books on Christianity and politics. All the major radical publishers had stalls (Pluto, Verso) and a few campaign groups and booksellers. It wasn’t as big as the annual London Anarchist Bookfair (10 am-7 pm, 28 October 2017,  Park View School, West Green Road, London N15 3QR, UK), nor was it as well attended. I only met one person I knew, compared to over 20 people at last year’s Anarchist bookfair. I didn’t buy any radical books, deciding to read the ones I’ve already got instead of filling up my house with still more.

I only found a couple of tracts of a religious nature, or rather of an anti-Christian hue. One I couldn’t resist buying was called “What God has Revealed to Man. The genuine Word of God as revealed by the world’s Holy Men and the world’s Holy Books.” published by seesharppress.com. It has 8 pages.

And all of them are blank.

Leave a Reply

